Products That I Regret Buying (skincare + makeup) 

Hello Beautiful People and welcome back to my blog. Today I am going to be sharing products that I regret  buying.

Disclaimer: By no means am I trying to degrade a product or a brand. By this blog I simply mean that these products didn’t work for me. Now makeup and skincare products are very subjective and like I always say what works for me might not work for you and vice verse. My skin type is combination skin(oily + dry). So if you’re from the same type you might want to consider some of these factors that I state below. So let us begin:- 

  1. Nykaa SKINgenius BB Cream SPF30

Our very first product today is Nykaa’s SKINgenius BB cream. Now my problem with this product was, that it oxidises like anything. You can see it oxidising within the first five minutes of its application. And that leaves a yellow tint on my face, which I don’t appreciate. Secondly, It dries super quick too and that makes it hard to blend properly and none of us wants that right? (You can consider buying Ponds BB cream)

2. Faces Canada Ultime Pro Blend Finity Stick Foundation

This stick foundation gives you an average coverage and you cannot layer this product up, thinking that you can build it up. No, it wont build up instead you’ll be left with too much foundation on your face. Yet again this product also leaves your face looking patchy and is dry on the skin.(You can check out L Oréal Paris Infallible Foundation). 

3. Swiss Beauty Pro 32 Color Forever Eyeshadows

Let me start by appreciating the glitter shades in this pallet first. Undoubtedly, they are good but the matte shades have no pigment at all. You cannot even build it up. It comes off easily and has a lot of fallout. It looks blotchy on the eyes. So I feel just for some good shimmer shades, this pallet is not worth investing in. (you can consider buying The Maybelline New York The Blushed Nudes Eyeshadow Pallet).

4. Forest Essentials Cane sugar Lip Scrub 

Coming from a such a big skincare brand it was quite disappointing that this thing didn’t workout . The problem with this one was, that it is super thick with very harsh sugar particles that is coarse on the skin also there is no uniformity in the size of the particles. Few sugar pieces were too big to be used on lips. Therefore I don’t recommend this because our lip area is very sensitive for something like this. Also it dissolves super quickly into the skin without giving it that proper exfoliation. I feel there are better options available in the market for the same.

5.  Kama Ayurveda All Natural Makeup Remover 

I’d like to start by saying that just because it’s an all natural product that doesn’t mean that it will work for you. And there is this misconception that you cannot expect a lot from natural products. No , that is not at all true. There are many natural products that do an amazing job. Problem with this particular product is that it starts to get absorbed into your skin like a moisturising cream which leaves you with a doubt that your makeup might be getting absorbed into your skin too. Furthermore, this product cannot remove heavy makeup like full coverage foundations, waterproof mascara, super matte lipsticks etc. It can surely remove light base makeup like BB cream, kajal , eyeliners etc. Again I’ll say there are better options available in the market than to spend your money on this one. 

With this we come to an end of this blog. I hope this was helpful for you guys. I’ll again state that I have nothing against these brands or something. It’s just that these particular products didn’t work for me. I hope to see you all next time. Till then Bye Bye and Take Care <3. 

Ose Tara

Leave a Comment